English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
[Caml-list] posting policy and spam
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2004-01-03 (11:37)
From: Claudio Sacerdoti Coen <sacerdot@c...>
Subject: Re: [Caml-list] posting policy and spam
 Dear Xavier,

 are you sure of your diagnosis?
 I am asking since the spam messages I have received from caml-list
 were marked correctly by spam-oracle as spam:

X-Original-To: sacerdot@cs.unibo.it
X-SPAM-Warning: Sending machine is listed in blackholes.five-ten-sg.com
From: Michael Bienenfeld <patrick.trekels1@pi.be>
To: ytolun@isnet.net.tr
Subject: [Caml-list] Don't Miss This Opportunity. iieo
X-Spam: yes; 1.00; iieo:99 biz:99 biz:99 gif:99 $$$:99 monthly:99 images:98
+htm:97 htm:97 click:97 patrick:04 www:91 www:91 michael:08 opportunity:90
X-Spam: unknown; 0.28; ocaml:01 biz:98 htm:98 biz:98 htm:98 gif:98 $$$:98
+beginners:01 bin:01 archives:01 inria:01 inria:01 opportunity:98 bug:02

 The first X-Spam was added by INRIA, the second one by my copy of
 spamoracle. (I know for sure since I have removed the two header lines
 and I have applied spamoracle -mark by hand, obtaining exactly the
 second line.

 IMHO, the conclusion is that spammers have not become smarter.
 Simply there is something wrong with the INRIA procmail and the X-Spam:yes
 messages are no longer filtered out.


Real name: Claudio Sacerdoti Coen
PhD Student in Computer Science at University of Bologna
E-mail: sacerdot@cs.unibo.it

To unsubscribe, mail caml-list-request@inria.fr Archives: http://caml.inria.fr
Bug reports: http://caml.inria.fr/bin/caml-bugs FAQ: http://caml.inria.fr/FAQ/
Beginner's list: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ocaml_beginners