English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
[Caml-list] Who controls INRIA mailserv filters?
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2004-08-11 (06:55)
From: Diego Olivier Fernandez Pons <Diego.FERNANDEZ_PONS@e...>
Subject: Re: [Caml-list] Who controls INRIA mailserv filters?

> I am irritated, yet again, that I cannot get my announcement for ML
> S*attle to pass the mailserv filters.

Your announcements and more generally speaking most of your posts have
very low 'technical' content. You spend much more time discussing
general considerations on Caml than specific technical problems.

It is then not very surprising that a bayesian filter find your post
quite strange with respect to usual caml-list traffic.

> frankly I'm suspicious that someone put them there deliberately.

Someone at Cristal group will surely answer to that one, but in my
opinion it is just 'delirium tremens' or paranoïa if you prefer.

Consider also there might be caml users who do not want undesirable
emails to arrive by the caml-list. And I am one of those.

My advice : make you posts more technical.

        Diego Olivier

To unsubscribe, mail caml-list-request@inria.fr Archives: http://caml.inria.fr
Bug reports: http://caml.inria.fr/bin/caml-bugs FAQ: http://caml.inria.fr/FAQ/
Beginner's list: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ocaml_beginners