English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
ECOOP 2009 Call for Papers
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2008-11-04 (12:40)
From: David.Clarke@c...
Subject: ECOOP 2009 Call for Papers
       23rd European Conference on Object Oriented Programming
              July 6th - 10th 2009, Genova, Italy

                        CALL FOR PAPERS

The ECOOP 2009 conference invites high quality papers presenting research 
results or experience in all areas relevant to object technology, including 
work that takes inspiration from, or builds connections to, areas not 
commonly considered object-oriented. ECOOP wishes to embrace a broad 
range of topics, therefore the following list of topics is by no means 

* Analysis, design methods and design patterns
* Concurrent, real-time or parallel systems
* Databases, persistence and transactions
* Distributed and mobile systems
* Frameworks, product lines and software architectures
* Language design and implementation
* Testing and metrics
* Programming environments and tools
* Theoretical foundations, type systems, formal methods
* Versioning, compatibility, software evolution
* Aspects, Components, Modularity, Reflection
* Collaboration, Workflow

Research papers should advance the current state of the art, and both 
experimentally based work and mathematical results are welcome. Experience 
papers should describe novel insight gained from the practical application 
of object technology, in such a way that it is of interest to a broad group 
of researchers and practitioners.

A paper should explain its contributions in both general and technical terms, 
identifying what has been accomplished, explaining why it is significant, and 
comparing it with previous work. Authors should strive to make their papers 
understandable to a broad audience. Papers will be evaluated according to 
originality and significance, precision and correctness, presentation and 
clarity, and relevance.

Papers must be written in English, and be no longer than 25 pages, including 
references, appendices and figures, and written using the LNCS style. For 
more information about formatting please consult the Springer LNCS web site 
at http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html.

Important Dates
Paper submission:              20 December 2008
Authors' response period:   16-18 February 2009
Notification of Acceptance:       13 March 2009
ECOOP conference:                6-10 July 2009

During the author response period, authors will be given the opportunity 
to read and respond to the reviews of their papers. Responses will be at 
most 500 words, and should be used to answer explicit questions in reviews, 
or correct factual mistakes.

Program Chair
Sophia Drossopoulou (Imperial College, London, UK)

Program Committee
Elisa Baniassad (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Francoise Baude (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France)
Bernhard Beckert (University of Koblenz, Germany )
Lodewijk Bergmans (University of Twente, The Netherlands )
John Tang Boyland (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA)
Siobhán Clarke (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)
William Cook (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Eric Eide (University of Utah, USA)
Erik Ernst (University of Aarhus, Denmark )
Cormac Flanagan (University of California at Santa Cruz, USA)
Yossi Gil (Google Haifa and Technion, Israell)
Neal Glew (Intel, USA)
Kathryn E. Gray (University of Cambridge, UK)
Görel Hedin (Lund University, Sweden)
Atsushi Igarashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Richard Jones (University of Kent, UK)
Viktor Kuncak (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
Doug Lea (State University of New York at Oswego, USA)
Gary T. Leavens (University of Central Florida, USA)
Oscar Nierstrasz (University of Bern, Switzerland)
James Noble (University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Nathaniel Nystrom (IBM Research, USA )
Awais Rashid (Lancaster University, UK)
Diomidis Spinellis (Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece)
Peter Sewell (University of Cambridge, UK)
Laurence Tratt (Bournemouth University, UK)
Jan Vitek (Purdue University, USA)
Matthias Zenger (Google, Switzerland)
Elena Zucca (University of Genova, Italy)