English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
[FM 2009] *****submission deadline May 4th*****
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2009-04-20 (13:01)
From: dennis@r...
Subject: [FM 2009] *****submission deadline May 4th*****
*                                                       *
*    FM2009: 16th FM Symposium and 2nd World Congress   *
*                 Theory meets practice                 *
*                                                       *
*            ***  FINAL Call For Papers ***             *
*           Deadline for submissions:  4 May            *
*                                                       *
*            October 30 - November 7,  2009             *
*              Eindhoven, the Netherlands               *
*             http://www.win.tue.nl/fm2009              *
*                                                       *
*                                                       *
*                      ** NEWS **                       *
*                                                       *
* >> FMWEEK INVITED SPEAKER:                            *
*    ____________Prof. E. Allen Emerson_____________    *
*               (Univ. of Texas, Austin)                *
*                  co-recipient of the                  *
*    _____________2007 ACM Turing Award_____________    *
*                                                       *
* >> Submission server now open:                        *
*    http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fm2009  *
*                                                       *
* >> Spotlight event:                                   *
*    Authors of papers presented in the tools track     *
*    will be invited to participate in the Tool         *
*    Exhibition.  A special spotlight session           *
*    of the Exhibition will feature all these tools.    *
*                                                       *

FM2009 is the  sixteenth in a series  of symposia  of the
Formal Methods Europe  association,   and the second  one
that  is organized as  a world congress. Ten  years after
FM'99,  the  1st  World Congress,  the   formal   methods
communities from all over the world  will once again have
an  opportunity  to  meet.   FM 2009   will  be  both  an
opportunity to  celebrate, and an  opportunity to join in
when enthusiastic   researchers and practitioners  from a
diversity  of backgrounds and   schools come together  to
discuss their ideas and experiences.

The Programme Committee  of  FM2009 comprises 82  members
representing 46 countries.   For the technical symposium,
papers  on    every aspect   of   the   *development  and
application of formal methods for  the improvement of the
current practice on system developments*  are invited for
submission.  Of particular interest are papers on *tools*
and  *industrial applications* : there will  be a special
track devoted to these topics.

Many  have already joined  the celebrations. Springer has
offered a prize  for  the  best  paper;  this award  will
include  free electronic access to the  Formal Aspects of
Computing journal for one year,  and a choice of Springer
books  up  to a  value  of EUR 250.00.  The  authors of a
selection  of  the accepted  papers  will  be  invited to
submit extended versions  of their papers  to anniversary
special issues of Formal Aspects of Computing  or  Formal
Methods in Systems Design.

Complete and up to  date  information  can  be  found  at
http://www.win.tue.nl/fm2009/.  There will be  tutorials,
workshops, a Doctoral Symposium, and a Tools  Exhibition.
FM2009 is also part of the  1st  FMweek  (Formal  Methods
week, http://www.win.tue.nl/fmweek/),  which  will  bring
together a variety of events in the area.

The proceedings of FM2009 will be published as  a  volume
in  the  Springer  Lecture  Notes  in  Computer  Science.
Submitted papers should not have been submitted elsewhere
for publication, should be in Springer's LNCS format,  as
described on http://www.springer.com/lncs, and should not
exceed 16 pages including appendices.

Submission deadline         4 May, 2009
Notification of acceptance  6 July, 2009
Final version               10 August, 2009

Papers will be processed through the EasyChair conference
management system. To submit your paper, please visit:


Authors who would like their papers to be included in the
special track on tools and industrial applications should
indicate either "tool" or "industrial application" as the
first keyword. These papers will be judged  on  the  same
basis as all the others, but if accepted,  they  will  be
presented jointly in special sessions.

Wan Fokkink, The Netherlands
Carroll Morgan, Australia
Colin O'Halloran, UK
Sriram Rajamani, India
Jeannette Wing, USA

Jos Baeten, The Netherlands

Ralph-Johan Back, Finland
Jos Baeten, The Netherlands
Sergey Baranov, Russia
Gilles Barthe, Spain
Rahma Ben-Ayed, Tunisia
Mohamed Bettaz, Algeria
Dines Bjorner, Denmark
Michael Butler, UK
Rodrigo Cardoso, Colombia
Ana Cavalcanti, UK (Chair)
Flavio Corradini, Italy
Jorge Cuellar, Germany
Dang Van Hung, Vietnam
Dennis Dams, USA (Chair)
Jim Davies, UK
Susanna Donatelli, Italy
Jin Song Dong, Singapore
Cindy Eisner, Israel
Lars-Henrik Eriksson, Sweden
Juhan-P. Ernits, Estonia
Jasmin Fisher, UK
John Fitzgerald, UK
Limor Fix, Israel
Marc Frappier, Canada
Marcelo Frias, Argentina
Masahiro Fujita, Japan
Marie-Claude Gaudel, France
Stefania Gnesi, Italy
Lindsay Groves, New Zealand
Anthony Hall, UK
Anne Haxthausen, Denmark
Ian Hayes, Australia
Matthew Hennessy, Republic of Ireland
Ralf Huuck, Australia
Predrag Janicic, Serbia
Cliff Jones, UK
Rajeev Joshi, USA
Shmuel Katz, Israel
Moonzoo Kim, Republic of Korea
Nils Klarlund, USA
Jens Knoop, Austria
Bob Kurshan, USA
Peter Gorm Larsen, Denmark
Yves Ledru, France
Insup Lee, USA
Huimin Lin, China
Zhiming Liu, Macao
Nancy Lynch, USA
Tom Maibaum, Canada
Dino Mandrioli, Italy
Sjouke Mauw, Luxembourg
Annabelle McIver, Australia
Dominique Mery, France
Marius Minea, Romenia
Peter Mueller, Switzerland
Tobias Nipkow, Germany
Manuel Nunez, Spain
Jose Nuno Oliveira, Portugal
Gordon Pace, Malta
Paritosh Pandya, India
Alberto Pardo, Uruguay
Frantisek Plasil, Czech Republic
Jaco van de Pol, The Netherlands
Ingrid Rewitzky, South Africa
Leila Ribeiro, Brazil
Augusto Sampaio, Brazil
Steve Schneider, UK
Christel Seguin, France
Emil Sekerinski, Canada
Kaisa Sere, Finland
Natalia Sidorova, The Netherlands
Marjan Sirjani, Iran
Ketil Stolen, Norway
Andrzej Tarlecki, Poland
Axel van Lamsweerde, Belgium
Daniel Varro, Hungary
Marcel Verhoef, The Netherlands
Jurgen Vinju, The Netherlands
Willem Visser, USA
Farn Wang, Taiwan
Jim Woodcock, UK
Husnu Yenigun, Turkey

FM 2009 is part of:

*                                                       *
*     +============================================+    *
*     |                                            |    *
*     |                 ** FMweek **               |    *
*     |                                            |    *
*     +============================================+    *
*     |     FMICS     |    FM2009    |   REFINE    |    *
*     +--------------------------------------------+    *
*     |        PDMC      |     TESTCOM/FATES       |    *
*     +--------------------------------------------+    *
*     |    FACS   |   CPA   |   FAST   |   FMCO    |    *
*     +--------------------------------------------+    *
*     |        http://www.win.tue.nl/fmweek        |    *
*     +============================================+    *
*                                                       *