English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
Preliminary call for papers PLAS 2010
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2009-11-05 (17:39)
From: Deepak Garg <dg@c...>
Subject: Preliminary call for papers PLAS 2010

                    Preliminary Call for Papers

                   ACM SIGPLAN Fifth Workshop on
         Programming Languages and Analysis for Security
                           (PLAS 2010)

                          June 10, 2010
           Co-located with PLDI 2010, Toronto, Canada



PLAS aims to provide a forum for exploring and evaluating ideas on the
use of programming language and program analysis techniques to improve
the security of software systems. Strongly encouraged are proposals of
new, speculative ideas, evaluations of new or known techniques in
practical settings, and discussions of emerging threats and important

The scope of PLAS includes but is not limited to:

* Compiler-based security mechanisms or runtime-based security
  mechanisms such as inline reference monitors
* Program analysis techniques for discovering security vulnerabilities
* Automated introduction and/or verification of security enforcement
* Language-based verification of security properties in software
  including verification of cryptographic protocols
* Specifying and enforcing security policies for information flow and
  access control
* Model-driven approaches to security
* Security concerns for web programming languages
* Language design for security in new domains such as cloud computing
  and embedded platforms
* Applications, case studies, and implementations of these techniques


Submissions due:      Friday, March 12, 2010
Author notification:  Friday, April 23, 2010
Revised papers due:   Monday, May 10, 2010
PLAS 2010 workshop:   Thursday, June 10, 2010

Submission URL: https://www.easychair.org/login.cgi?conf=plas2010


We invite papers in two categories:

* Full papers should be at most 12 pages long including bibliography
  and appendices. Papers in this category are expected to have
  relatively mature content. Full paper presentations will be 25
  minutes each.

* Position papers should be at most 6 pages long including
  bibliography and appendices. Preliminary and exploratory work are
  welcome in this category. Position paper presentations will be 10
  minutes each. Authors submitting papers in this category must
  prepend the phrase "Position Paper: " (without quotes) to the title
  of the submitted paper.

Submissions should be PDF documents typeset in the ACM proceedings
format using 10pt fonts. SIGPLAN-approved templates can be found at
http://www.acm.org/sigs/sigplan/authorInformation.htm. We recommend
using this format, which improves greatly on the ACM LaTeX format. All
submissions must be in English. Page limits are strict.

Both full and position papers must describe work not published in
other refereed venues (see the SIGPLAN republication policy at
http://www.acm.org/sigs/sigplan/republicationpolicy.htm for
details). Accepted papers will appear in the workshop proceedings
which will be distributed to workshop participants and be available in
the ACM Digital Library.

Papers may be submitted via EasyChair at
https://www.easychair.org/login.cgi?conf=plas2010. The submission
deadline is Friday, March 12, 2010.


Anindya Banerjee (IMDEA Software) (co-chair)
Gilles Barthe (IMDEA Software)
Avik Chaudhuri (University of Maryland)
Veronique Cortier (LORIA, CNRS)
Brendan Eich (Mozilla Corporation)
Ulfar Erlingsson (Microsoft Research and Reykjavik University)
Deepak Garg (Carnegie Mellon University) (co-chair)
Andrew D. Gordon (Microsoft Research)
Joshua Guttman (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
Shriram Krishnamurthi (Brown University)
Sergio Maffeis (Imperial College London)
Todd Millstein (University of California, Los Angeles)
John Mitchell (Stanford University)
Marco Pistoia (IBM TJ Watson Research Center)
Andrei Sabelfeld (Chalmers University)
Zhendong Su (University of California, Davis)