English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
Advances in Modal Logic 2010: Second Call for Papers
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2010-01-13 (06:22)
From: AiML 2010 <aimolog2010@g...>
Subject: Advances in Modal Logic 2010: Second Call for Papers

24-27, 2010

Advances in Modal Logic is an initiative aimed at presenting the state of
the art in modal logic and its various applications. The initiative consists
of a conference series together with volumes based on the conferences.
Information about the AiML series can be obtained at *http://www.aiml.net*.
AiML-2010 is the eighth conference in the series.

We invite submission on all aspects of modal logics, including:

- history of modal logic
- philosophy of modal logic
- applications of modal logic
- computational aspects of modal logic
   + complexity and decidability of modal and temporal logics
   + modal and temporal logic programming
   + model checking
   + theorem proving for modal logics
- theoretical aspects of modal logic
   + algebraic  and categorical perspectives on modal logic
   + coalgebraic modal logic
   + completeness and canonicity
   + correspondence and duality theory
   + many-dimensional modal logics
   + modal fixed point logics
   + model theory of modal logic
   + proof theory of modal logic
- specific instances and variations of modal logic
   + description logics
   + dynamic logics and other process logics
   + epistemic and deontic logics
   + modal logics for agent-based systems
   + modal logic and game theory
   + modal logic and grammar formalisms
   + provability and interpretability logics
   + spatial and temporal logics
   + hybrid logic
   + intuitionistic logic
   + substructural logics

Papers on related subjects will also be considered.

Alexandru Baltag (Oxford)
Dick de Jongh (Amsterdam)
Heinrich Wansing (Dresden)
Martin Otto (Darmstadt)
Mati Pentus (Moscow)
Patrick Blackburn (Nancy)

There will be two types of submissions to AiML-2010

(1) Full papers for publication in the proceedings and presentation at the

(2) Abstracts for short presentation only.

Both types of papers should be submitted electronically using the
EasyChair submission page at

Authors are invited to submit, for presentation at the conference and
publication in the proceedings, full papers reporting on original research
and not submitted elsewhere. The proceedings of AiML'2010 will be published
by College Publications

in a volume to be made available at the conference.

The submissions should be at most 15 pages, with an optional technical
appendix of up to 5 pages, together with a plain-text abstract of 100-200
words. The submissions must be typeset in LaTex, using a style file and
template that will be provided on the AiML'2010 website *
http://aiml10.mi.ras.ru/* in due time.

At least one author of each accepted paper must register for, and attend,
the conference to present the paper.

These should be at most 5 pages. They may describe preliminary results, work
in progress etc., and will be subject to light reviewing. The accepted
abstracts will be made available at the conference, and the authors will
have the opportunity to make short presentations (of up to 15 minutes) on


Carlos Areces             (INRIA, Nancy-Grand Est, France)
Philippe Balbiani         (IRIT, Toulouse, France)
Alexandru Baltag          (University of Oxford, UK)
Lev Beklemishev       (Moscow State University, Russia)
Johan van Benthem   (ILLC, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Guram Bezhanishvili  (New Mexico State University, USA)
Torben Brauner            (Roskilde University, Denmark)
Patrick Blackburn         (INRIA, Nancy-Grand Est, France)
Balder ten Cate           (LSV, ENS Cachan, France)
Stephane Demri            (LSV, ENS Cachan, France)
Melvin Fitting            (Lehman College, CUNY, USA)
Silvio Ghilardi           (University of Milano, Italy)
Robert Goldblatt          (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Rajeev Gore               (The Australian National University, Australia)
Andreas Herzig            (IRIT, Toulouse, France)
Ian Hodkinson             (Imperial College London, UK)
Wiebe van der Hoek      (University of Liverpool, UK)
Rosalie Iemhoff           (University of Utrecht, The Netherlands)
Alexander Kurz            (University of Leicester, UK)
Martin Lange              (Ludwig-Maximilians University, Munich, Germany)
Carsten Lutz              (University of Bremen, Germany)
Larisa Maksimova         (Sobolev Inst. of Mathematics, Novosibirsk, Russia)
Edwin Mares               (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Larry Moss                (Indiana University, USA)
Martin Otto               (Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany)
Dirk Pattinson            (Imperial College London, UK)
Mark Reynolds             (University of Western Australia, Australia)
Renate Schmidt            (University of Manchester, UK)
Nobu-Yuki Suzuki      (Shizuoka University, Japan)
Yde Venema                (ILLC, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Igor Walukiewicz          (LABRI, Bordeaux, France)
Frank Wolter              (University of Liverpool, UK)
Michael Zakharyaschev (Birkbeck College, London, UK)

Valentin Shehtman (Moscow State University, Russia)
Valentin Goranko (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)

Lev Beklemishev  (Steklov Mathematical Institute, Moscow, Russia)

Full papers submission deadline: 16 March 2010
Full papers acceptance notification: 21 May 2010
Short presentations submission deadline:  1 June, 2010
Short presentations acceptance notification: 21 June, 2010
Final version of full papers and abstracts due: 30 June 2010
Conference: 24-27 August, 2010.

Advances in Modal Logic 2010 will be held at
Steklov Mathematical Institute, Moscow

AiML 2010 website:  *http://aiml10.mi.ras.ru/
E-mail enquiries should be directed respectively to the chair of the
organizing committee, sent to lbekl(at)yandex(dot)ru,
or to the PC co-chairs, sent to *aimolog2010@gmail.com*.