Version française
Home     About     Download     Resources     Contact us    

This site is updated infrequently. For up-to-date information, please visit the new OCaml website at

Browse thread
CFP: TASE 2007
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2006-11-17 (16:35)
From: Sun Meng <M.Sun@c...>
Subject: CFP: TASE 2007
We apologise for multiple copies.

                              TASE 2007

              1st IEEE & IFIP International Symposium on
             Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering

                  June 6 - 8, 2007, Shanghai, China

                             Call For Papers
                 Submission Deadline: January 5, 2007
         For more information e-mail:

The 1st IEEE & IFIP Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering
Conference (TASE 2007), sponsored by IFIP and IEEE, will be held in
Shanghai, China June 2007.

Large scale software systems and Internet are of growing concern to
academia and industry. This poses new challenges to the various
aspects of software engineering, for instance, the reliability of
software development, Web-oriented software architecture and Aspect
& Object-orientation techniques. As a result, new concepts and
methodologies are required to enhance the development of software
engineering from theoretical aspects. TASE 2007 is a forum for
researchers from academia, industry and government to present ideas,
results, and ongoing research on theoretical advances in Software

Topics of Interest:
Authors are invited to submit manuscripts of original unpublished
research in all theoretical areas of software engineering
(Requirements, Specification, Testing, Workflows, Architectures,
Verification, Languages, and Logics). The topics of interest
include, but are not limited to:
* Requirements Engineering
* Specification and Validation
* Software Testing
* Component-based Development
* Model Checking for Software
* Software Processes and Workflows
* Software Frameworks and Middleware
* Software Architectures and Design
* Software safety and reliability
* Reverse Engineering and Software Maintenance
* Aspect and Objected –orientation Techniques
* Embedded and Real-time Software
* Service-oriented Computing and Web Services
* Model-driven Development
* Coordination and Feature Interaction
* Parallel and Distributed Computing
* Logics of Programs
* Program Analysis
* Semantics and Design of Programming Languages
* Type Theory

Submission Guidelines:
Authors should submit and register their paper through our
web-interface at: by
January 5, 2007(Web interface will be accessible after December
1, 2006). Submissions must not have been published or be concurrently
considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions will be
reviewed by at least three members of the program committee. They
will be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the
field, technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the
conference. The proceedings of the conference will be published by
the IEEE Computer Society Press. Papers must be written in English
and not exceed 10 pages in IEEE format. Instructions for authors are
available at Latex
document classes can be downloaded from the website at

Important Dates:
     * December 29, 2006: Title and abstract submission deadline
     * January 5, 2007:   Paper submission deadline
     * February 22, 2007: Acceptance/rejection notification
     * March 23, 2007:    Camera-ready version due
     * June 4-5, 2007:    Tutorials
     * June 6-8, 2006:    TASE 2007

     General Chair:               Michael Hinchey, NASA, USA
     Program Co-chairs:           Jifeng He, East China Normal 
University, China
                                  Jeff Sanders, Oxford University, UK
     Steering Committee chair:    Michael Hinchey, NASA, USA
     Publicity Chair(Asia):       Naixiao Zhang, Peking University, China
     Publicity Chair(Europe,USA): Meng Sun, CWI, The Netherlands
     Local Organization Chair:    Geguang Pu, East China Normal 
University, China

Program Committee:
    Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
    Keijiro Araki  (Kyzushu University, Japan)
    Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands)
    Jonathan Bowen (Museophile Limited, UK)
    Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)
    Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
    Jim Davies (Oxford University, UK)
    Geoff Dromey (Griffith University, Australia)
    Jin Song Dong (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
    Zhenhua Duan (Xi'dian University, China)
    Colin Fidge (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
    Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
    Ning Gu (Fudan University, China)
    Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, China)
    Jing Liu (East China Normal University, China)
    Kung-Kiu  Lau (Manchester University, UK)
    Shaoying Liu  (Hosei University, Japan)
    Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST, Macau,  China)
    Tom Maibaum (McMaster University, Canada)
    Annabelle McIver (Macquarie University, Australia)
    Hong Mei (Peking University, China)
    Huaikou Miao (Shanghai University, China)
    Shankar Natarajan (SRI International, USA)
    Nimal  Nissanke (London South Bank University, UK)
    Shengchao Qin (Durham University, UK)
    Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, China)
    Joseph Sifakis (Verimag, France)
    Zhong Shao (Yale University, USA)
    Margus Veanes (Microsoft, USA)
    Sergiy Vilkomir (University of Limerick, Ireland)
    Farn Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
    Ji Wang (Changsha Institute of Technology, China)
    Jim Webber (ThoughtWorks, Australia)
    Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, Germany)
    Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK)
    Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
    Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)
    Jian Zhang (Institute of Software, China)
    Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)

Steering Program Committee:
     Keijiro Araki,  Japan            Michael Hinchey (Chair), USA
     Jifeng He,      China            Zhiming Liu, Macau
     Mike Reed,      Macau            Huibiao Zhu, China

Keynote Speakers:
     Jeannette M. Wing (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
     Bertrand Meyer (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
     Mathai Joseph (Tata Consultancy Services, India)