English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
Final CFP: APLAS 2007 (Deadline: June 15, 2007)
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2007-05-23 (13:11)
From: Jerome Vouillon <Jerome.Vouillon@p...>
Subject: Final CFP: APLAS 2007 (Deadline: June 15, 2007)

[Recent updates: (1) Submission site is now open:
                 (2) New info about invited speakers.
                 (3) Deadline is just 3-week away.              ]

              The Fifth ASIAN Symposium on
      Programming Languages and Systems (APLAS 2007)
                   CALL FOR PAPERS

              November 29 - December 1, 2007


APLAS aims at stimulating programming language research by providing a
forum for the presentation of recent results and the exchange of ideas
and experience in topics concerned with programming languages and
systems.  APLAS is based in Asia, but is an international forum that
serves the worldwide programming languages community.

The APLAS series is sponsored by the Asian Association for Foundation
of Software (AAFS), which has recently been founded by Asian
researchers in cooperation with many researchers from Europe and the
USA.  The past formal APLAS symposiums were successfully held in
Sydney (2006, Australia), Tsukuba (2005, Japan), Taipei (2004, Taiwan)
and Beijing (2003, China) after three informal workshops held in
Shanghai (2002, China), Daejeon (2001, Korea) and Singapore (2000).
Proceedings of the past symposiums were published in Springer-Verlag's
LNCS 2895, 3302, 3780, and 4279.


The symposium is devoted to both foundational and practical issues in
programming languages and systems. Papers are solicited on, but not
limited, to the following topics:

    * semantics, logics, foundational theory
    * type systems, language design
    * program analysis, optimization, transformation
    * software security, safety, verification
    * compiler systems, interpreters, abstract machines
    * domain-specific languages and systems
    * programming tools and environments

Original results that bear on these and related topics are
solicited. Papers investigating novel uses and applications of
language systems are especially encouraged. Authors concerned about
the appropriateness of a topic are welcome to consult with the program
chair <aplas2007@easychair.org> prior to submission.


  Vincent Danos    (University of Paris VII & CNRS, France)
  Sriram Rajamani  (Microsoft Research, India)
  Vijay Saraswat   (IBM TJ Watson Research Lab, USA)


  Paper Submission Deadline:   11:00 AM (in Samoan Time), June 15, 2007
  Author Notification:         August 17, 2007
  Camera Ready:                September 7, 2007
  Conference:                  November 29-December 1, 2007


Papers should be submitted electronically online via the conference
submission web page at URL <http://www.easychair.org/APLAS2007>.
Acceptable formats are PostScript or PDF, viewable by Ghostview or
Acrobat Reader. Submissions should not exceed 16 pages in LNCS format,
including bibliography and figures.  Submitted papers will be judged
on the basis of significance, relevance, correctness, originality, and
clarity. They should clearly identify what has been accomplished and
why it is significant. Submitted papers must be unpublished and not
submitted for publication elsewhere. The proceedings of the symposium
is planned to be published as a volume in Springer-Verlag's Lecture
Notes in Computer Science series.

 Joxan Jaffar       (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

 Zhong Shao         (Yale University, USA)


 Lars Birkedal      (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark) 
 Martin Hofmann     (Univ of Munich, Germany) 
 Kohei Honda        (Queen Mary, University of London, UK)
 Atsushi Igarashi   (Kyoto University, Japan) 
 Suresh Jagannathan (Purdue University, USA) 
 Annie Liu          (State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA) 
 Shin-Cheng Mu      (Academia Sinica, Taiwan) 
 Henrik Nilsson     (University of Nottingham, UK) 
 Michael Norrish    (NICTA, Australia) 
 Jens Palsberg      (University of California, Los Angeles, USA) 
 G. Ramalingam      (Microsoft Research, India) 
 Zhong Shao         (Yale University, USA)
 Zhendong Su        (University of California, Davis, USA) 
 Martin Sulzmann    (National University of Singapore, Singapore) 
 Eijiro Sumii       (Tohoku University, Japan) 
 Jérôme Vouillon    (CNRS, France) 
 Kwangkeun Yi       (Seoul National University, Korea) 
 Jian Zhang         (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) 

 Wei-Ngan Chin      (National University of Singapore, Singapore)