English version
Accueil     À propos     Téléchargement     Ressources     Contactez-nous    

Ce site est rarement mis à jour. Pour les informations les plus récentes, rendez-vous sur le nouveau site OCaml à l'adresse ocaml.org.

Browse thread
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2008-12-19 (20:39)
From: Isabelle Perseil <isabelle.perseil@t...>
Subject: CFP-UML&AADL'2009
                     CALL FOR PAPERS:  UML&AADL’2009

                Workshop held in conjunction with ICECCS 2009
                The fourteenth IEEE International Conference on
                    Engineering of Complex Computer Systems
                               June 02, 2009
                              Potsdam, Germany


                   Submission deadline: February 20, 2009

New real-time systems have increasingly complex architectures because of
the intricacy of the multiple interdependent features they have to manage.
They must meet new requirements of reusability, interoperability,
flexibility and portability. These new dimensions favor the use of an
architecture description language that offers a global vision of the
system, and which is particularly suitable for handling real-time

Due to the even more increased complexity of distributed, real-time and
embedded systems (DRE), the need for a model-driven approach is more
obvious in this domain than in monolithic RT systems. The purpose of this
workshop is to provide an opportunity to gather researchers and industrial
practitioners to survey existing efforts related to behavior modeling and
model-based analysis of DRE systems.

This workshop seeks contributions from researchers and practitioners
interested in all aspects of the representation, analysis, and
implementation of DRE system behavior and/or architecture models. To this
end, we solicit papers (no more than 6 pages long) related to, but not
limited to, the following principal topics:

- Multi-domain specific modeling languages
- Model transformation and generative approaches
- Model-based Methodologies
- Integration of different formalisms (e.g., Simulink/StateFlow, StateMate
  and Scade-drive)
- Model Checking of architecture specifications
- ADLs behavioral models simulation, Scheduling analysis and Worst-case
execution time prediction

Workshop Format
This full-day workshop will consist of an introduction of the topic by the
workshop organizers, presentations of accepted papers, and in depth
discussion of previously identified subjects emerging from the
submissions. A summary of the discussions will be made available.

Submission and Publication
To contribute, please send a position paper or a technical paper to
agusti[dot]canals[at]c-s[dot]fr with “ICECCS09 UML&AADL Workshop” in the
title. Papers should not exceed 6 pages. Submitted manuscripts should be
in English and formatted in the style of the IEEE Computer Society
Proceedings Format. Preferably, submissions should be in PDF format.

All selected papers will be published in the IEEE Computer Society Press

Submission deadline:             February 20, 2009
All Notification of acceptance:  March 05, 2009
Workshop date:           	June 02, 2009

Organizational sponsors

Organizers and Programme Steering Committee

Jean-Michel Bruel (IRIT, France)
Agusti Canals (CS, France)
Robert de Simone (INRIA, France)
Sébastien Gérard (CEA-LIST, France)
Isabelle Perseil (TELECOM ParisTech, France)

IEEE CS TCCX Coordinator
Mike Hinchey (NASA GSFC and Loyola College in Maryland, USA)

Programme Committee

Yamine Ait Ameur (LISI / ENSMA, France)
Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, Japan)
Grady Booch (IBM Fellow, USA)
Agusti Canals (CS, France)
Juan Antonio de la Puente (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain)
Dionisio De Niz Villasenor (SEI, Carnegie Mellon, USA)
Vincent Englebert (University of Namur, Belgium)
Madeleine Faugère (THALES, France)
Mamoun Filali (IRIT, France)
Robert France (Colorado State University, USA)
Sébastien Gérard (CEA-LIST, France)
Patrick Heymans (FUNDP Namur, Belgium)
Irfan Hamid (Microsoft Corp, Canada)
J.J.M. Hooman (Embedded Systems Institute, The Netherlands)
Bruce Lewis (US Army AMCOM)
Johan Lilius (Åbo Akademi University, Finland)
Ricardo J. Machado (University of Minho, Portugal)
Dominique Mery (LORIA, France)
Thierry Millan (IRIT, France)
Richard Paige (University of York, United Kingdom)
Marc Reynolds (University of Western Australia, Australia)
José Raúl Romero Salguero (Universidad de Córdoba, Spain)
Bernhard Rumpe (Braunschweig University of Technology, Germany)
Douglas C. Schmidt (Vanderbild University, USA)
Françoise Simonot Lion (LORIA, France)
Oleg Sokolsky (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Roy Sterritt (University of Ulster, United Kingdom)
Jörn Guy Süß ( University of Queensland, Australia)
Jing Sun (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Bedir Tekinerdogan (Bilkent University, Turkey)
Martin Törngren (KTH - Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Laurence Tratt (Bournemouth University, United Kingdom)
Tullio Vardanega (University of Padua, Italy)
François Vernadat (CNRS-LAAS, France)
Thomas Vergnaud (THALES, France)
Eugenio Villar (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
Sergio Yovine (CNRS-Verimag, France)
Roberto V. Zicari (Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany)