Version française
Home     About     Download     Resources     Contact us    

This site is updated infrequently. For up-to-date information, please visit the new OCaml website at

Browse thread
CONCUR 2009: Call for Affiliated Workshops
[ Home ] [ Index: by date | by threads ]
[ Search: ]

[ Message by date: previous | next ] [ Message in thread: previous | next ] [ Thread: previous | next ]
Date: 2009-01-15 (10:34)
From: Mario Bravetti <bravetti@c...>
Subject: CONCUR 2009: Call for Papers
CONCUR 2009: 20th International Conference on Concurrency Theory
September 1-4, 2009
Bologna, Italy
Abstract submission: April 3, 2009
Paper submission: April 10, 2009

CONCUR 09, the 20th International Conference on Concurrency
Theory, will take place in Bologna, on September 1-4, 2009.
The purpose of the CONCUR conferences is to bring together
researchers, developers, and students in order to advance the
theory of concurrency, and promote its applications.

The list of invited speakers at CONCUR 09 currently includes:
- Martin Abadi, UCSC and Microsoft Research Silicon Valley, USA
- Christel Baier, University of Bonn, Germany
- Corrado Priami, University of Trento and CoSBi, Italy

Furthermore, there will be the following collocated events:
- 7th Int. Conf. on Computational Methods in Systems Biology
- 6th Int. Workshop on Web Services and Formal Methods

and the following satellite workshops:
Express, FMWS, ICE, Infinity, MecBIC, SecCo, SOS, and Young
Researchers Worshop.

The overall event will take place at the University of Bologna
on August 31-September 5, 2009.


Submissions are solicited in all areas of semantics, logics,
verification and analysis of concurrent systems. The principal
topics include (but are not limited to):
such as abstract machines, domain theoretic models, game
theoretic models, process algebras, and Petri nets;
such as modal logics, probabilistic and stochastic logics,
temporal logics, and resource logics;
such as biology-inspired systems, circuits, hybrid systems,
mobile and collaborative systems, multi-core processors,
probabilistic systems, real time systems, service oriented
computing, and synchronous systems;
such as abstract interpretation, atomicity checking,
model checking, race detection, pre-order and equivalence
checking, run-time verification, state-space exploration,
static analysis, synthesis, testing, theorem proving, and
type systems;
such as distributed, component-based, object-oriented, and
web services.


The CONCUR 2009 conference solicits high quality papers
reporting research results and/or experience reports related
to the topics mentioned above. All papers must be original,
unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere.
Contributions should be submitted electronically as PDF,
using the Springer LNCS style. Papers should not exceed 15
pages in length. If necessary, the paper may be supplemented
with a clearly marked appendix, which will be reviewed at the
discretion of the program committee. Each paper will undergo
a thorough process of review and the conference proceedings
will be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS series.
Proceedings will be made available at the conference.

Selected papers will be invited to a special issue of the
Information and Computation journal.


Abstract Submission: April 3, 2009
Paper Submission: April 10, 2009
Notification: May 25, 2009
Final version due: June 12, 2009


Luca Aceto, Reykjavik University, Iceland
Jos C.M. Baeten, Eindhoven Univ. of Technology, The Netherlands
Michele Boreale, University of Florence, Italy
Mario Bravetti, University of Bologna, Italy (co-chair)
Luis Caires, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Purtugal
Philippe Darondeau, INRIA Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique, France
Wan Fokkink, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Cedric Fournet, Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK
Robert J. van Glabbeek, Kensington Res. Lab., Sydney, Australia
Matthew Hennessy, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Holger Hermanns, Saarland University, Germany
Thomas Hildebrandt, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Jane Hillston, University of Edinburgh, UK
Barbara Koenig, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Francois Laroussinie, Universite Paris Diderot-Paris 7, France
Ugo Montanari, University of Pisa, Italy
Uwe Nestmann, Technische Universitaet Berlin, Germany
Manuel Nunez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid , Spain
Catuscia Palamidessi, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
Joachim Parrow, Uppsala University, Sweden
Shaz Qadeer, Microsoft Research, Redmond, USA
Julian Rathke, University of Southampton, UK
Philippe Schnoebelen, Ecole Normale Superieure de Cachan, France
Nobuko Yoshida, Imperial College London, UK
Gianluigi Zavattaro, University of Bologna, Italy (co-chair)


Roberto Amadio, Universite Paris Diderot, France
Jos Baeten, Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands
Eike Best, Carl von Ossietzky Universitaet Oldenburg, Germany
Kim Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Ugo Montanari, University of Pisa, Italy
Scott Smolka, SUNY at Stony Brook, USA